Chocolate Mint Meringue Cookies.

July 19, 2008 at 2:15 am 2 comments

 

Mm.. best combination ev0r, chocolate mint!

Mm.. best combination ev0r, chocolate mint!

When these came out of the oven, they definitely looked very different from my first two meringue attempts. Yes I still haven’t managed to get them to be round and cute and all.. but these tasted amaazing!!! (Well they will, if you like mint.) 

Basically, I followed the recipe in the last entry but instead of 1 teaspoon of vanilla, in went 2 teaspoons of peppermint extract (you may want to use less, depending on how good your extract is. Mine ain’t that happening, neither is my vanilla, which I always add extra of). Or you can just add it till the mixture tastes minty enough for your tastes. 

I also decreased the mini chocolate chips to about 3/4 cup, and kept the cocoa powder. 

Result: Chocolatey AND minty meringues! *hearts* 

And this was the main reason why I needed to make these meringues… 

 

More more more!

More more more!

My favourite green tea sweets used up several egg yolks and I needed a quick recipe to balance out the whites. So.. hence, the meringues. No regrets making them though because they turned out totally delish! 

 

Twin towers of cookies.

Twin towers of cookies.

Entry filed under: chocolate, green tea, meringue, mint. Tags: , , , , .

Kona Inn Banana Bread Oatmeal Raisin Cookies.

2 Comments Add your own

  • […] twice (I now know its due to my insufficient beating of egg white, excuse the n00b baker!), my 3rd attempt (Chocolate Mint Meringue) turned out so beautifully that I knew for sure I’d got it right at […]

    Reply
  • 2. Green Tea Sweets. « Kitchen Expeditions  |  July 25, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    […] 5/5 Would I make these again? ABSOLUTELY!!! In fact, I did! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Investigative Report – Not All Canned Drinks […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 3,403 hits

